smashed

beer

It’s Friday night and I’m hanging out with Charmaine and her workmates here in their Makati office. There’s home-cooked food and lots of beer, so naturally there’s also the quintessential Filipino pastime: the videoke. From where I sit here in my wife’s cubicle, I can hear somebody belting out a Michael Learns to Rock song outside. Later – or when I’m inebriated enough – I’ll go there and cover CCR’s “Have You Ever Seen the Rain?” Meanwhile, I’ll stay here and listen to Yngwie Malmsteen and his amazing fingers.

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. jamfired
    Nov 28, 2008 @ 23:09:10

    May videoke sa office ng wife mo? Ayos a. Ang saya kantahin ng Have You Ever Seen the Rain 😀

  2. Karl
    Nov 28, 2008 @ 23:16:10

    They put up a videoke system in celebration of the long weekend. Yep, “Have You Ever Seen the Rain” is a personal fave… 🙂

  3. jamfired
    Nov 28, 2008 @ 23:22:37

    Ahaha,pag lasing na ko ang gusto kong kinakanta “Alone.” Hehehe.

  4. Janis
    Aug 09, 2010 @ 19:42:30

    Hehe, ang galing naman pala sa office nila Charmaine ano?
    Ako rin, I’d be singing, ALONE!

Leave a Reply

